Cinna-Chocolate-Pretzel Brownies

5 Aug

Sometimes you (I) really want chocolate. Those are times when it’s nice to have a box of brownie mix available for some deliciousness. Now, if you’re like me, you love a regular brownie, but it’s just not as fun as putting your own spin on it. Enter: Cinnamon Dark Chocolate Pretzel Brownies.

Enter: Amazingness.

I began my baking with the idea that I wanted to use buttermilk in my brownies. I did some googling and cake upon this recipe – BAM! successfully allowing me to use my ingredients!

I changed it up a bit, using 4 tablespoons of butter, 1/4 cup buttermilk, 1/2 cup oil, Dark Chocolate Brownie Mix, a BUNCH of semi-sweet chocolate chips, a handful of butterscotch chips and my two perfect add-ins: cinnamon extract and as many crushed pretzel twist as I could fit in.

The batter was so amazing it almost didn’t get baked.

I baked my invention at 350 degrees for 35 minutes and my taste buds went to heaven for a while with each bite.

Imagine a crunchy, salty pretzel half, dipped in decadent dark chocolate chewiness with a hint of surprisingly delicious cinnamon. Sweet, salty, slightly spicy. I’m salivating writing this.

 

I chopped them up into mini brownies and brought them to my nephew’s 2nd birthday party. They didn’t last long but this is a recipe that will very soon be repeated.

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Cinna-Chocolate-Pretzel Brownies”

  1. Justine Lorelle August 7, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

    That. Sounds. AMAZING. I’ve never even heard of cinnamon extract before, but I’m pretty sure it’s something I would love 🙂

    • Michelle August 7, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

      They were. You will. And you need to buy it and make these. 🙂

Leave a Reply

