my dollar signs have two lines

28 Jul

My littlest nephew, Harrison turned 1 and celebrated with a shipwrecked themed, pirate birthday! I offered to make sugar cookies for the party because I know how much my brother loves them. These cookies have always been a favorite of our family, ever since my mom found the recipe in a magazine over 20 years ago. The cookies are great for many different kinds of shapes and were a staple at our birthday parties growing up.

I was going to make skull and crossbones or pirate hat cookies, but then I realized I didn’t have a lot of time, so I had the brilliant idea to make gold coins – circles are really easy to cookie cut! I popped these guys out super fast and went on to decorate them with yellow-gold icing, which you can watch here:

As I said in the video – I had to decorate my dollar signs with two lines!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY HARRISON!!!

Leave a Reply

