My life is busy, but at least it’s dessert-filled again!

5 May

So I have been a terrible blogger and dessert documenter, I’m sorry. Forgive me. Right now I’m trying to balance 100 things at once, but at least I can do it with a cookie in my hand again!

Lent is over! And although my jeans are tighter (whoops), my chocolate-levels are back to where they belong. As soon as the clock hit midnight on Easter morning I rushed home from work, gobbled up 5 frozen oatberry cookies and half my Easter basket. Delish.

(PS – the oatberries were frozen from when I was so nice enough to make them for all of my friends, family, co-workers and classmates – and my favorite Sweet Talk Live I’ve done so far!)

But more importantly I baked my substitute birthday cake for my family, complete with a ganache covering.

You see, this was my actual “birthday cake.”

A bowl of yogurt with berries. It was actually pretty delicious, but not a birthday cake by any means.

This was my Easter birthday cake.

Fabulous brownie circles with chocolate chips and m&ms running through them, filled with an Oreo buttercream frosting and topped with a milk chocolate ganache. It was exceptional death by chocolate and I wish I had all the ingredients in my house right now. Maybe I can just stare at these pictures and relive the wonderfulness.

One Response to “My life is busy, but at least it’s dessert-filled again!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Touchdown! « Sweet Talk - February 9, 2012

    […] out of my comfort zone (new year’s reso!) and 2) to find some suitable non-dessert snacks for lent (less than 2 weeks […]

Leave a Reply

