Christmas in February

23 Feb

If you’ve been reading this, you know I love making cakes and wish I could do it more often – but cookies have been taking over lately. So when the restaurant where I work decided that we were getting to have a holiday party (in February – better late than never!) I jumped on the chance to make a cake. I’m always looking to impress everyone and since I don’t think I’ve ever made my co-workers cake, I decided to make my favorite graham cracker cake recipe, filled with chocolate pudding, chocolate covered marshmallows and a twist on my favorite buttercream frosting – I added in a package of hot chocolate mix.

So in addition to baking my favorite cake, I also used this opportunity to shoot my first segment for my video blog – Sweet Talk Live

So that takes care of how I made the cake 🙂 Let me know how you like the segment! There will be new ones almost every week.

Now for the inside, as I said, I grabbed a box of pudding and a bag of marshmallows and threw them inside, and then my frosting is my favorite buttercream “spiked” with hot chocolate mix – so delicious.

 

I hope everyone loved the cake, I think they did, and I will definitely revisit this combination in the future.

 

Merry Christmas Westwood! 🙂

 

 

2 Responses to “Christmas in February”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. happy red velvet birthday! « Nilla Rose Desserts - February 24, 2011

    […] I’m not so great at repeating recipes. I mean my oatberries are always a success, as well as my graham cracker cake, but when it comes to red velvet, I’m always reading about high rated recipes on twitter or […]

  2. Delicious Resourcefulness « Sweet Talk - February 21, 2012

    […] My graham cracker recipe is one of my favorites, it pairs so well with chocolate, whipped cream or fruit filings and really any frosting. I’ve of course made a s’mores cake with it and quadrupled it for my college graduation party cake. Since I’m dessert free til Easter starting tomorrow, I was happy to make my favorite cake for her. […]

Leave a Reply

