Happy New Year!

5 Jan

Well it looks like my blog (and I) have made it to 2011! I’m pretty happy with the change I made to wordpress in 2010, I love that this is where all my yummy pictures and recipes are hosted for everyone to salivate over – keep checking this year, I promise there will be some show-stoppers! Which leads me to remind all of my readers to listed to my dessert radio show, “Sweet Talk with Chelle.” All you need to do is click here, scroll over “Music Shows” and choose “Sweet Talk.” Then a quick download will bring you any one of my 12 delicious Sweet Talk shows. Next week’s theme is “show-stoppers,” so get ready!

Now, I rang in the new year at Westwood, no surprise there, but I wanted to bring a little something with me for my fellow co-workers. Since we didn’t get to have the traditional celebration (though we did each get a tiny champagne flute and cute hats), I wanted us to have a celebratory snack. Of course I decided this at 3pm, when I had to be at work at 4:30. So I had one option – some sort of cereal treat. And so I created the “finish the bag” cereal treats, which were pretty yummy. They included: butter, french vanilla snowman marshmallows, regular marshmallows, brown sugar, honey, cinnamon, whole wheat flake cereal, multigrain cheerios, milk chocolate chips, multi-colored sprinkles, and christmas m&ms. It was a pretty nice way to toast to 2011. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

