mother’s day cheesecake

18 May

I know it’s a little late, but here is my mother’s day cheesecake post!

I worked the morning of mother’s day and all weekend so I didn’t have time to prepare any dessert ahead of time, lucky me I can brainstorm a dessert on the spot…

enter: mother’s day lemon-blueberry no-bake cheesecake!

The entire cheesecake took about 20 minutes to prep and about the same amount of time to devour! The crust was made from: 1 sleeve of graham crackers, 1/2 stick melted butter and a few spoonfuls of dark brown sugar.

I threw all of that into my mini chopper and set to grind until it formed a sandy texture. I spread the mixture in a cooking sprayed pie pan and baked at 350 degrees for about 12 minutes.

Next I took one 8-oz block of reduced fat cream cheese, the other 1/2 stick of butter (softened), 4 heaping spoonfuls of powdered sugar, one 4-oz container of Blueberry Activia Light yogurt and the juice of one lemon and again threw it all in the mini chopper on grind. I was amazed at how quickly and deliciously this concoction came together. I spread the filling on top of the cooled crust and refrigerated it for a few hours, then I topped it off with thawed frozen blueberries.

As I said before this was all an experiment and I pretty much had no idea how it was going to taste. Luckily it was amazing. My mom loved it and between my parents and I we devoured the entire plate in less than a half an hour. Yum, and I don’t even like cheesecake! Hope everyone had a Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

