Surprise Carrot Cake

9 May

In addition to being Cinco De Mayo, last Wednesday was also our chef, Lenny’s, birthday at work – and since his girlfriend is such a good friend of mine, she “ordered” a cake from me for the big day. She said his favorite is Carrot Cake, so since I wanted to do my best work for Lenny (he’s a dessert chef, too!) I decided to go with a Paula Deen recipe since I always get rave reviews from Paula recipes. The only thing I did different than the recipe was that I didn’t add the nuts into the frosting, but instead decorated the edges with them. The only un-positive comment I received was that there was a lot of pecans, but many people really like that part – and Lenny loved it, and Jessica was super happy with the result and with our surprise in the wine room!

Leave a Reply

