Michael turns 25!

4 Jan

My brother turned 25 on Decemeber 15, which even though he is my older brother, made me feel old! Instead of a big, frosted layer-cake (which I miss making!) I decided to give him his favorite desserts in a mint chocolate creation.

I started with an Oreo crust in a pie plate, mixed up a box of instant chocolate pudding and heavy cream and covered it all in chocolate mint ganache – thanks to Nestles’ new holiday product, a bag of mint and dark chocolate morsels.

I whipped it all up before heading to work that night, and when I returned it was all gone, so everyone must have loved it! Happy Birthday Michael T!

One Response to “Michael turns 25!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Baby Apple Pies – Thanksgiving Part 1 « Sweet Talk - November 27, 2011

    […] made less than 10 pies in my life and most are impromptu fillings to pre-made graham cracker or Oreo crusts. They’re yum-tastic, but not very […]

Leave a Reply

