Apple Creation

2 Jan

I meant to make an apple galette for thanksgiving, but as you read, I didn’t need another dessert on the table! So I saved it for the next weekend.

Turns out, I did not make the crust right, which happens to me every once in a while. So instead of a galette I made a crumble, with the delicious apple filling covered in the crust crumbs. It turned out delicious and was a very healthy alternative to apple pie. The original recipe was from Health magazine to start, so the fact that I used about 1/8 of the crust made it almost ok if I would’ve eaten it all myself! (I actually only got a spoonful since my guests enjoyed it so much!)

Leave a Reply

